Direct Answer • Key Takeaway
Parmesan Cheese Is Never Vegetarian. Cheeses from a Specific Location Need to Follow a Consistent Recipe to Be Recognised as Having Specific Names. in the Case of Parmigiano-Reggiano, or Parmesan Cheese, This Means Always Using Animal Rennet.