Direct Answer • Key Takeaway
Rennet Is Extracted from the Stomach of a Calf or an Animal. However, If the Animal Was Not Slaughtered in Accordance with Islamic Law Then Some Hanafis (Students of Imam Abu Hanifa- Abu Yusuf and Imam Muhammad) Hold That Rennet Itself Is Halal as a Substance but Its Consumption Is Haram.