★ Key Takeaways
The Majority of Hindus Are Lacto-Vegetarian (Avoiding Meat and Eggs), Although Some May Eat Lamb, Chicken or Fish. Beef Is Always Avoided Because the Cow Is Considered a Holy Animal, but Dairy Products Are Eaten. Animal-Derived Fats Such as Lard and Dripping Are Not Permitted.
Want to know more about What Foods Are Forbidden in Hinduism? Read the latest insights with clear analysis.
The Majority of Hindus Are Lacto-Vegetarian (Avoiding Meat and Eggs), Although Some May Eat Lamb, Chicken or Fish. Beef Is Always Avoided Because the Cow Is Considered a Holy Animal, but Dairy Products Are Eaten. Animal-Derived Fats Such as Lard and Dripping Are Not Permitted.
Frequently Asked Questions